Giving » Anniversary Scholarship Gala

Anniversary Scholarship Gala

Celebrate 92 years of Girl Power as we toast the past, present, and future of St. Jean Baptiste High School and its legacy of developing strong women of faith, service, and leadership. Join us too in commemorating the 400th anniversary of the birth of St. Marguerite Bourgeoys, founder of the Sisters of the Congregation of Notre Dame, who established SJB.

Frances F. Townsend, the Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs at Activision Blizzard and former Assistant to President George W. Bush for Homeland Security and Counterterrorism will be honored. Previously, Ms.Townsend was the first Assistant Commandant for Intelligence for the U.S. Coast Guard and spent 13 years at the U. S. Department of Justice under the administrations of Presidents George H. W. Bush, Bill Clinton, and George W. Bush. A role-model and the embodiment of our Jeanite values, Ms. Townsend has received numerous awards for her public service accomplishments.

Our anniversary celebration would not be complete without also honoring the Sisters of the Congregation of Notre Dame, whose financial and spiritual support have--for nearly a century--sustained the school and its mission. The Sisters remain a daily inspiration to our students as beloved administrators and staff.
Adriana Trigiani, the New York Times bestselling author of 18 books of fiction and non-fiction, will emcee the evening. Ms. Trigiani is also an award-winning playwright, television writer and producer, and filmmaker. She wrote and directed the film version of her debut novel Big Stone Gap, which was shot entirely on location in her Virginia hometown. Ms. Trigiani is the co-founder of the Origin Project, an in-school writing program that serves more than 1,500 students in Appalachia.

Please join us in celebrating these remarkable women. Click here to purchase tickets, sponsor tables, learn about underwriting opportunities, or make a donation. All proceeds will go directly to tuition assistance and scholarship aid. For more information, please contact Kathryn Collins, VP of Institutional Advancement, at or 212-288-1645 ext.121.
Thank you to those who have already donated to the
Anniversary Scholarship Gala at a leadership level:
Platinum Benefactors
Congregation de Notre Dame
Gold Benefactors
Freeport-McMoRan Foundation
Rev. John A. Kamas, SSS
Edward J.M. Little
The Nussbaum/Kuhn Foundation
Richard C. Adkerson Family Foundation
Eric Schmidt
Elizabeth A. Silvestri
Silver Benefactors
Mary and David Boies
James Curry
Dorothy Gough Doughty ‘64
Hikmet Ersek and Western Union Foundation
O'Shea-Hachigian Family
The Thomas P. Waters Foundation
Bronze Benefactors
Stephen D. Amoroso, Jr.
Alison Andrews and Johannes Weber
Kathryn Collins and Michael L. Weiner
The John and Cindy McCain Family Foundation
Renee and Carl C. Landegger
Sheena R. Laughlin '60
Colleen M. and Stephen F. Pizzitola
Individual Benefactors
Candace K. Beinecke
Stephen DeNichilo
Ronald F. DeSoiza
East Coast Energy Group
Gerri McNamara '68
Metallic Lathers Union Local 46
Hugh T. Riley, III and Ning Tai
Suzanne Vlamis '62
Individual Supporters
Kevin F. Cuddihy
Veronica D. Ball '87
Kerri Martin Bartlett
John P. and Lauren M. Driscoll
Ruth Oratz
Rynkar, Vail & Barrett, LLP
girl power